My Recount

One Saturday, I had a playdate with my friend Jonas. 

Before Jonas came, I was coming home from soccer and we were worried that Jonas would get to my house before we got home from Carleton. When we came home and found out that Jonas was not already at our house, we were relieved.

First, Jonas drove over to my house and we played frisbee on the lawn,  but after that, we all decided to go to the park and it is a five minute walk.

The shoes we were wearing were not good for the park, Which is why we went inside to change our shoes and socks because I was wearing crocs and no socks and Jonas was wearing new, white shoes. 

Then since we both put on running shoes,  we went to Mckellar park and we played frisbee, did an obstacle course, played on the swings, and then we went back home and had banana bread for a snack because we were hungry.

Next, we played in my basement with a ball because we have pretty much nothing in the basement (we just moved in a little more than a month ago). 

Then, I showed Jonas a website called Chess.com. 

After that, we went back downstairs and then we had chicken balls, pasta, cold salmon and potatoes for dinner. 

Finally, Jonas went home. 

That was a fun day!

One thought on “My Recount

  1. Hi Ethan,

    It sounds like you had a fun play date with Jonas. I am glad you changed your shoes so you could run all over the park. Is McKellar park your favourite park? My children used to love playing at McKellar park when they were little but Clare Park was their favourite park. I hope you get to have more play dates with Jonas this year.
    Keep on blogging!
    Mrs. Bennett 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *